live chat LIVE CHAT
Geelong: 03 5222 4318 Wimmera: 03 5381 1211 Sexual Assault Crisis Line (24 Hours): 1800 806 292 Safe Steps (24 Hours): 1800 015 188

Board and Executives – 2019-2020

Board and Executives

Throughout 2019-2020, The SAFV Centre was guided by a dedicated Board who is committed to the prevention and elimination of sexual assault and family violence in our community. Our Board provides strong governance and stewardship for our organisation and the community by upholding our values and setting our strategic direction.

Board members – 2019-2020

  • Jenny McMahon, Chairperson
  • Renee Fiolet, Deputy Chairperson
  • Ben Meeke, Treasurer
  • Jodie Haydon, Board Member
  • Megan Jenner, Board Member
  • Teaghan Osborn, Board Member
  • Tess Lye, Board Member
  • Sheridan Salmon, Board Member

Executive Team – 2019-2020

  • Helen Bolton, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mary Cowell, Executive Manager, Corporate Services
  • Deb Mountjoy, Executive Manager, Client Services (until April 2020)
  • Katie Wright, Executive Manager, Strategy and Reform

To read about our 2020-2021 Board and Executive, please visit Our People page.

The Sexual Assault & Family Violence Centre acknowledges the traditional owners and custodians of the land we stand on. We are committed to working toward creating a community where all people indigenous and non-indigenous are safe, connected and empowered to live well. The Sexual Assault & Family Violence Centre recognises the diverse needs of our community and we ensure our services are inclusive of all children, young people and their families including those who are of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander descent, from culturally and/or linguistically diverse backgrounds, those who identify as LGBTIQ and persons living with disability. We work collaboratively with people and partner organisations who also support our diverse client group. Interpreter and translator services are available to all our clients upon request.

Website by Pixeld

Translate »